D2-022 Young Greens Standing Orders 2019/2020

Proposer: Nick Humberstone (Wandsworth)

Motion Text

From line 22 to 25:

B2.1 The Annual General Meeting agenda must be structured, organised and agreed by the Executive Committee (EC) and <u>StructuresDemocracy</u> and <u>ProceduresAccountability</u> Committee (<u>SPC)(DAC)</u>.

B2.2 SPCDAC must appoint a chair and deputy chair for the Annual General Meeting. The chair and deputy chair must not be proposers of any motionspapers or

From line 27 to 32: B2.3 <u>SPCDAC</u> must ensure that all members respect the Constitution and Standing Orders.

B2.4 <u>SPCDAC</u> must take Annual General Meeting minutes of all official business including recording any votes, important discussions, and decisions.

B2.5 SPCDAC must keep a record of newly adopted/amended documents and email the Young Greens' Co-Chairs a copy of newly adopted/amended documents as well as the

From line 34 to 36: B2.6 SPCDAC must inform EC to take note of any newly adopted papers.

B2.7 A prioritisation ballot will occur, conducted by <u>SPCDAC</u>, on the first day of Convention for attendees at the Annual General Meeting in order to decide the

In line 39: B3.1 It shall be the role of <u>SPCDAC</u> to compile submitted papers, which consist of

From line 54 to 55: B3.3 Annual reports detailed in B3.2 must be submitted to <u>SPCDAC</u> at least 1 week before the AGM.

From line 70 to 71: B3.7.3 Following this, <u>SPCDAC</u> must post all submissions at the earliest possible moment.

From line 77 to 78: B3.8 Exactly 5 days before the Annual General Meeting, <u>SPCDAC</u> must ensure that all members are emailed (regardless of Annual General Meeting registration status)

From line 89 to 92:

paper copy and the list of proposers by email and/or paper copy, both to the Chair of <u>SPCDAC</u>.

B3.12 Emergency Motions shall be prioritised at the AGM by <u>SPCDAC</u> on the basis of the number of coproposers to each Emergency Motion.

In line 123: B4.10 <u>SPCDAC</u> shall be responsible for counting the votes. From line 160 to 162:

E1.3 Members who hold a position on the Structure and Procedures Committee may not be candidates for any other position other than <u>SPCDAC</u> until they no longer hold position on the <u>SPCDAC</u>.

From line 234 to 236: detailed in D3.8 and the announcement of results (the exact time to be at the discretion of <u>SPC)DAC</u>). The time of this should be clearly identified on the Convention Timetable and voting platform.

From line 248 to 251: Electoral Returning Officer (ERO), appointed by the Structures and Procedures Committee (SPC)(DAC).

E4.4 <u>SPCDAC</u>, or the ERO if authorised to do so by <u>SPCDAC</u>, is responsible for counting the votes.

From line 367 to 370: E6.3 Any vacant <u>SPCDAC</u> role may be co-opted by a majority vote of <u>SPCDAC</u>, after a call out has taken place.

E6.4 If it is not possible to co-opt for <u>SPCDAC</u> roles in accordance with D6.3, these roles may be co-opted by a majority vote of EC, after a call out has taken

Supporters

Pau Jimenez Ingles (Newham); Hannah Clare (Brighton and Hove); Annie Prins (Solihull)