Package RR-NH-1.2 EC Change Standing Orders

Proposer: Nick Humberstone (Wandsworth)

Motion Text

From line 61 to 63:

B3.2.3 Executive Committee Non-Portfolio Officers.

B3.2.3 Digital Communications Officer

B3.2.4 Press OfficerB3.2.5 Campaigns OfficerB3.2.6 Events OfficerB3.2.7 International OfficerB3.2.8 Equality and Diversity OfficerB3.2.9 Activist Training and Political Education OfficerB3.2.10 Liberation Officers (from each formerly constituted Liberation Group)B3.2.11 Under 18s Officer

B3.2.412 Democracy and Accountability Committee.

B3.2.513 Green Students Committee Co-Convenors.

From line 148 to 149:

D.2.3 Executive Committee Non-portfolio members

D.2.3 Elections OfficerD.2.3 Digital Communications OfficerD.2.4 Press OfficerD2.5 Campaigns
OfficerD2.6 Events OfficerD2.7 International OfficerD2.8 Equality and Diversity OfficerD2.9 Activist
Training and Political Education OfficerD2.11 Liberation Officers (from each formerly constituted
Liberation Group)

D2.12 Under 18s Officer

D.2.413 Green Students Committee Co-convenors.

Insert from line 165 to 169:

and the Green Students Committee Co-Convenors providing they abide by the rules such as gender quotas, except in the case of Liberation Officers as stated in E1.2.

E1.2 Only those Young Greens who self-define as belonging to a specific Liberation group may be <u>stand</u> to be the <u>Liberation Officer</u>, <u>Co-chair or committee member</u> candidates for election <u>for</u> within that respective Liberation group.

From line 187 to 188:

E1.6.2 Executive Committee Non-Portfolio Officer

E1.6.2 Elections OfficerE1.6.3 Digital Communications OfficerE1.6.4 Press OfficerE1.6.5 Campaigns
OfficerE1.6.6 Events OfficerE1.6.7 International OfficerE1.6.8 Equality and Diversity OfficerE1.6.9 Activist
Training and Political Education OfficerE1.6.10 Liberation Officers (from each formerly constituted
Liberation Group)E1.6.11 Under 18s Officer

E1.6.312 Member of the Democracy and Accountability Committee

From line 256 to 257:

convention, namely Executive Committee, Democracy and Accountability Committee members, and Co-Convenors of the Green Students Committee, and the Co-chairs and committee members (if any) of each Liberation Group.

Delete from line 316 to 320:

E4.7 Following the election of the aforementioned roles a number of Non-Portfolio positions will be reserved for candidates who are not self-defining men to ensure that EC shall comprise of no more than 50% of members who self-define as men. The number of roles reserved will be calculated based on the number of self-defining men elected to the Co-Chair and treasurer positions.

Delete from line 411 to 414:

E6.2 When advertising vacant EC Non-Portfolio positions, the Executive Committee are able to advertise specific available portfolio(s), as decided by a majority vote of EC plus the agreement of the Chair of the Democracy and Accountability Committee.

Supporters

Rosie Rawle (Oxfordshire); Annie Prins (Solihull); Heloise Hunter (West Central London)